Tech Gadget related blog. Having an Issue Antivirus, Social media, PC Repair Online Support Help.Troubleshoot common issues.

Saturday, 14 October 2017

How do Delete Instagram account & (DM) Direct Message on Instagram?

For More Info Visit : https://help.instagram.com/

Delete Instagram Account & Message



How do delete a (DM) direct message on Instagram?

1. Login to Instagram account using your login details

Download Instagram app for Android, and iPhone and login from the app. You can’t achieve this on PC.

2. Click on the name of Instagram account owner you’d love to delete direct messages from his or her inbox.

3. Press and hold the message you want to delete and click on unsend message. The message will be deleted from your Instagram box and also from the receivers box.


If you temporarily disable your account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in. To temporarily disable your account:
  1. Log into instagram.com from a mobile browser or computer. You can't temporarily disable your account from within the Instagram app.
  2. Tap or click  in the top right and then select Edit Profile.
  3. Scroll down, then tap or click Temporarily disable my account in the bottom right.
  4. Select an option from the drop-down menu next to Why are you disabling your account? and re-enter your password. The option to disable your account will only appear after you've selected a reason from the menu.
  5. Tap or click Temporarily Disable Account.
You’ll need to be able to log into your account to temporarily disable it. If you can't remember your password or username, see some tips for logging in.
If you don't want to disable your account but want to change who can see it, you can set your posts to private or block people.
Note: If you'd like to delete your Instagram account, follow these instructions.
When you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed. If you'd just like to take a break, you can temporarily disable your account instead.
After you delete your account, you can't sign up again with the same username or add that username to another account, and we can't reactivate deleted accounts.
To permanently delete your account:
  1. Go to the Delete Your Account page. If you're not logged into Instagram on the web, you'll be asked to log in first. You can't delete your account from within the Instagram app.
  2. Select an option from the drop-down menu next to Why are you deleting your account? and re-enter your password. The option to permanently delete your account will only appear after you've selected a reason from the menu.
  3. Click or tap Permanently delete my account.
If you'd like to delete a different account, click the username in the top-right of the Delete Your Accountpage, tap/click on next to username and select Log Out. Log back in as the account you want to delete and follow the directions above.
For security reasons, we can't delete an account for you. You’ll need to be able to log into your account to delete it. If you can't remember your password or username, see some tips for logging in.

Share:
Location: United States, united Kingdom

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Copyright © Online Solution Help | Powered by Blogger Design by ronangelo | Blogger Theme by NewBloggerThemes.com